top of page
  • Writer's pictureSeeker's Heart

Great Gatsby 18th Birthday Party!!


Me and my dear friend Hannah turned 18 two days apart. We both love The Great Gatsby. We both love the 1920s. Fabulous joint birthday party? Imminent.


Joined by our friends, we celebrated "adulthood" in style (in reality, I am still very much a child, but I'll take the title).



The theme was Great Gatsby, but Hannah and I decided to spice things up with a murder mystery. Each of our guests was given a character card in advance and told to dress and act like said character. After dinner, drinks, and dancing, a dead body was found! Oh my! Our guests were tasked with solving the mystery, and quickly turned to convicting one another. Hannah and I narrated the story, a detective interviewed each character, and the characters found clues.



It was the party of a lifetime and was enhanced by the beautiful decorations, delicious food, and glitzy costumes. Even the guys dressed up! My favorite part was dancing the night away outside and feeling so thankful for the wonderful group of friends I have bee blessed with.


Thanks to all my amazing friends for a night I'm not soon to forget and to Hannah for being the perfect co-hostess!!

xoxo,

Sophia

38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page